Welcome to Rich County Utah!

We hope our new website will provide you with the information you are looking for and save you a trip to the courthouse. You will find online documents and applications and information about county services, departments, meetings, events, and the community. There is information about each office and a map to find them should you need to come in.


Courthouse Hours: Monday-Friday, 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed from 12 noon - 1:00 everyday for lunch



Rich County, in the northeastern corner of Utah, offers a unique outdoor, old west experience. Located 123 miles from Salt Lake City, the tiny county provides a vacation or retreat from the Wasatch Front featuring Bear Lake and high mountain outdoor activities. It includes the cities of Randolph, Woodruff, Laketown and Garden City.


“A History of Rich County” books by Robert E. Parson are available for purchase from the Clerk’s Office for $15.00. Shipping will be an additional $3.00.

This book is part of the “Utah Centennial County History Series”.  The Utah Centennial County History Series was funded by the Utah State Legislature under the administration of the Utah State Historical Society in cooperation with Utah’s twenty-nine county governments.